Louisiana Security License

Louisiana Security License

Do you want to protect persons and property? Well, then, you should aim for a Louisiana security license. It grants the right to practice legally.

Even though it might seem exhausting at first, the process is quite straightforward. All you have to do is go through some necessary steps.

Eligibility Requirements

The state has some qualification prerequisites. Here are some of them:

  • Being 18 years of age (or 21 and older)
  • Having US citizenship (or registration for residents)

Enroll in an Accredited Training Program

Once you comply with the aforementioned standards, continue. The next stage is to get proper instruction. Candidates ought to complete sixteen hours of coursework. It consists of two eight-hour classes. Make sure you finish the first one within 30 days of employment.

Armed guards have to do further training. It is to carry firearms. Given that, it is good for a calendar year. The same goes for Colorado.

In general, the courses provide students with relevant knowledge. They develop new skills. Moreover, persons get to work with industry professionals. To sum up, there is a huge list of teaching material. For example, it includes:

  • Legal sides
  • Public control
  • Crisis management
  • Incident response
  • Arrest
  • Detention
  • Defensive techniques

Being that, you can find lots of education courses. Just select the type, end date, and level. Finally, choose preferable topics. Conclude by indicating the start period.

After the final exam, you have your verification. Also, you may obtain a copy. In addition, the transcript feature is there to help.

Pass the Background Check

Officers must provide a set of fingermarks on a regular FBI card. The Police Bureau of Identification handles the procedure. Applicants are expected to have no convictions or felonies.

In case of that, it generates certain problems. Any hiring agency is quite attentive with that.

The service costs $48.

Note: Do not forget to send the Fingerprint Authorization Form and Disclosure.

Applying for the Permit

The last phase is turning to the Louisiana State Board of Private Security Examiners. You are also able to request an application packet by calling (225) 272-2310. They will give you guidance as well.

It is possible to apply via the state’s licensing portal. You ought to log in to your account. After that, follow the instructions and finalize everything. There is an application fee of $40. You should pay by money order. See to it that it is payable to the Board.

If you do not have an account, open one. At this point, there is a video tutorial showing how to do it.

Louisiana Security License Renewal

Licensees must renew their permits before the expiration date. It can be easily done with the online portal. With this in mind, observe the rules and end the procedure. Failure to do so on time will cause a penalty of up to $500.

Visit the official website for more information. There is also a verification tool. With the help of it, you confirm an agent’s credentials.

Contact Information

Address: 15703 Old Hammond Hwy
Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Phone: 225-272-2310
Fax: 225.272.5816

Seda S

Seda S

Seda has four years of professional experience as a multilingual content writer. She employs SEO principles and rules to come up with original and SEO-friendly articles. Seda also has editing, proofreading, researching, and translating skills, which help to produce better content. She has written a number of articles for a wide range of websites that look for unique and genuine content. She has written targeted content for consumer portions, and she is specialized in writing guest posts, digital marketing, wellness, beauty, and other articles. Furthermore, she has prepared guides and helping materials for websites, which help people seeking licensure in all areas. Seda has also used brand new writing techniques and style based on the article while contributing to readability, accuracy, and tonality.